Board Meeting Schedule

Board of Education
Schedule of Regular Meetings 2017

Regular meeting of the Board of Trustees are typically held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Education Center Board Room,1021 AI Tahoe Boulevard, except as noted below. Some diversions from this schedule are necessary to accommodate school functions.  The Open Session generally commences at 6:00 p.m.  The Closed Session, which is not open to the public, generally commences at the end of Open Session.  The Board may schedule a Special Meeting as necessary to hold study sessions or to discuss issues related to budget or other urgent matters.

When a staff member or member of the public presents to the Board of Education, please keep in mind that this is a "meeting of the Board in public" and not a "public meeting".   Therefore, all comments and discussion need to be directed to the Board members.  Procedures are in place for public comments.

Requests for audio/visual equipment or other presentation needs should be addressed to the Executive Assistant to the Superintendent at 530.541-2850 Ext. 1025.

For more information see:  WELCOME TO A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

  Day Date Location
  Tuesday January 17, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday January 31, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday February 14, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday March 14, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday March 28, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday April 25, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday May 9, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday May 23, 2017 Lunch with Seniors at STHS
Continued at Board Room
  Tuesday June 13, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday June 27, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday July 25, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday August 8, 2017 Annual Board Retreat
  Tuesday August 22, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday September 12, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday September 26, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday October 10, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday October 24, 2017 Board Room
  Tuesday November 14, 2017 Board Room (3rd Tuesday due to Veterans Day)
  Tuesday December 12, 2017

Board Room  (Annual Org. Meeting)

GO TO BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDAS and MINUTES

 


© Lake Tahoe Unified School District

Welcome, Guest